Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

The day after ( that's my only comment)

Friday 13th. 
Didnt sleep well.. nothing unusual about that but annoying as we had to get up early ( for us) 
The fitter arrived as dawn was breaking.. not that early for some.. but after not sleeping much I felt a bit zombie like.
It took him 2 and half hours but it was done carefully and neatly and it a relief its been done as the other window was bad..( we hadn't realised as it was hidden by a large shrub) The barn should be a bit warmer now. 

We managed a cold but dry walk with Fletch round the woods..and then a dash into town as I'd forgotten to get Fletchs food . Needless to say it was busy but it was worth the trip as his food was 3 for the price of 2 so a good saving.

I finally wrote out my Christmas cards.. just need to get some more stamps!  Only 4: 30 but dark as night. Fletch has done too much snoozing.. so I'm taking him out.. other wise hell be wide awake tonight... which is what I dont want to be. At least,  though we can only walk the local streets, it's nice to see more and more house looking cheerful with the Christmas lights... I may bring the tree down from the attic tomorrow 
Thank you for the stars everyone  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.