It's official..

My Christmas holiday has started, I now have three weeks off work.
I was working at home today and ended up being busier than expected, but I got everything done.  Today was also the final day for Chris who works in our team, we are told that next year the Programme will be smaller and so only two people are required.  Chris worked in Scotland whereas myself and the boss work in London.  I am involved in a wider range of tasks, so my boss decided that I would stay on.  As contractors it is inevitable that we will have no job when our assignment is finished, we already had a year extra.  I am pleased to be going forward but have a feeling next year is going to be very busy.

I finished the working day and that marked the start of three weeks off, we have quite a bit planned for the next two weeks and not much after that.  We do not get paid holiday so February will be very light for salary!

In the evening we went to see the film Last Christmas.  Our neighbour had tickets but then could not go, so gave them to us.  We enjoyed the film, be it was mostly girls in the cinema so maybe a bit odd for Richard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.