SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

Seared Tuna, with Home-made Gherkins and Salad

I have to acknowledge another Blipper before anything else. ‘A Meal I Ate Today’ has been fun to follow and when I did this I thought it would be best to nod in his direction. 
So, today, diet still active (if not fully functional) and this is leftovers from last night, embellished a bit. Thinly sliced green pepper crusted tuna steak, lightly fried in butter, leaving the centre pink. Home-made gherkins (from 2018 batch - blanched, then marinated in a dill/cider vinegar/sugar/water mix), loose leaf salad, with a light dash of Kikkoman’s Yakitori sauce. Total calories, 150 (I think). It was lovely. Now, where is the rolling pin to expand the icing over my cognac infused Christmas cake. So, my diet may need to be reinvigorated after the festive season. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.