Adjusting 3

Specshedders - I’m just not sure on the varifocals front. I have to revert to my reading glasses for doing this, reading and for work. It is handy though to have just one pair for driving, looking at labels in the shops, etc. But I found myself shedding them again as I walked today. Still persevering.

Still adjusting to the job - six weeks feeling like six years. The smiling assassin lives up to her reputation.

And now adjusting to the seismic shift in our political landscape.

I enjoyed my walk at Brotherswater so much last week https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2650293328880339981 I decided to do it again today. After replacing the bulb on the rear light of the van the two of us headed down the valley with the excitement of being able to park at Cow Bridge with barely a soul about. I did the walk the opposite way round with the gods bombarding me with the grape shot of constant rounds of hail showers. It was just lovely. I took heart that all of this will outlive all of us. As I approached the van she was peeping out over the dry stone wall enjoying the view and we settled down to a cuppa and the mini-panettone my friend had bought me for my birthday the other week. I could tell she was chuffed when I told her Callum might be coming up on Boxing Day, she chugged and chuckled along all the way back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.