I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Focus....

"You can't depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus." Mark Twain

I need to get back to being more creative, I am more observant thanks to Blip, I see things in different ways as I look everyday for an image to capture .I notice the detail in life when I look through the camera lens. However, I need to get back to appreciating all my senses.
I think when you're a child you tune in to everything around you, you absorb it and ask questions, as you grow and life begins to feel like a constant race, you lose the time to ask the questions and to just stand and stare. Life feels like a constant deadline. Dont get me wrong, I enjoy being busy, but sometimes you need to remind yourself to stop and look at things from a different angle.......just for the Hell of it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.