Here we go...

Both Janet and I are really touched by all the best wishes we've read on my blips over the past week. It gives us something to do each day, after the Guardian crosswords have all been done, and we've promenaded up and down the central atrium of the hospital. And now it's time to ramp up the positive energies.

The scan will taken place at ten tomorrow morning GMT, apparently. I gather they will hydrate her with a drip at six and then presumably they'll find the blockage and hopefully clear it before I get back to see her at mid-day.

I have to say I will be relieved to (presumably) have her home for Yule and may even get back to some proper photography! In the meantime this is she, looking fab as ever, for my 1800th blip. I have had to postpone picking up my mum, who has now got herself invited to someone else's Christmas lunch! It was becoming a hard thing to plan all the travelling to North Wales and back.

So, energy workers of all types, all faiths and none - fingers and toes crossed, eyes as long as you're not driving, and prayers to all the gods of healing and happiness. Here we go; keep you all posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.