The Last (Thurs)Day!

Went to work, taught my last classes, went back home ... and did a little jig on the way back to the car.  In January, no more teaching, only correction work, most of which I will be able to do in the comfort of my own little office.

Shot this on my way to work.

I'm actually very lucky -- starting 01 Jan 2020, parking fees will be charged for all the parking areas on the Noorder Island.  That will no longer be my problem.

And now ... preparing for departure with AW this coming weekend.  If only he doesn't fall ill again at the last minute.  With the impeachment a done thing yesterday, I think I'll have a better night's sleep.  Of course, Dumbet hasn't been removed from office yet but this is a start and hopefully he'll flounder in his own mud in the coming months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.