K9tam

By K9tam

Not even ....

the lamppost could muster up any enthusiasm for this canine, so bad was the rain this morning - about the 5th day in a row of rain. We actually opted for a shortish walk today, I don't think the dogs minded one bit.

I decided I'd go out and look for a blip as I've been very lazy using my phone round the Christmas decorations this week. Well, how lucky that this bedraggled pair walked past me just as I got to the front gate. I did feel like a bit of a stalker! 

As 'requested' by Jodie, I made a vegetarian Chilli for the kids for Christmas Eve. The order was for no chilli and no beans. Think that's Spag bol isn't it?  Anyway, I added a few extra vegetables and a little sprinkling of mild chilli  powder and I think it tastes quite nice, hopefully the vegetables are disguised enough! Who knows if it will get eaten, young children are so fickle with food.

Made a start on giving the house a good clean - as you do for Christmas, don't know why as the moment everyone arrives the place will look like a bomb's hit it, but it's good to know it's been done. They are all coming for Boxing Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.