The calm before the storm

It’s been one long, somewhat stressful day
I headed to work
So much to do and get ready
32 Christingles made
32 drawers tidied out
32 pe kits ready to go home
And so on

Wet play
Wet lunch
This was carnage as we were meant to be having a sharing lunch as staff but we couldn’t leave classes so ended up doing it in shifts

Headed to church for Christingle
The whole school was late arriving

I had to disappear at 2:30, planned, fo go and get the children.
I parked at school and it was eerily quiet - so much so that I parked with ease
Grabbed my phone as I walked up to see if had a message at 2pm to say school was closing early due to the floods.

Luckily I wasn’t the last to collect
But was a tad annoyed to be greeted with the comment ‘nice of you to turn up!’
I did say I was at work and we aren’t allowed our phones on and had anyone tried to get hold of me!

Home
Lots of cuddles needed for us all

The children were going to have sleep over tonight but tiredness got the better of them and it was postponed until tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.