Dressing Room

The voyeur in me loves seeing what your homes are like, so you get a dressing room blip - I go on and on about our home so much, it's pretty evident how much we love it!

When we bought our house we weren't looking to buy, we drove past this house on a road where we both wanted to live. The house is in a row of 4 and they rarely come up for sale. We thought we would just go for a nose around it.

It is a huge house for 2 people, but as soon as we walked in, it felt like home. The decor was vile, but, rare for me, I could see past that, and I had to have this house! It is three storeys (4 if you include the cellar) and has four double bedrooms......a stupid amount of space for us - but we have filled it. The thought of moving and packing up is something I won't think about just now! too much space but planning is just going through to make the kitchen bigger......hmmmmm

I'm crap at decorating. I have no vision - even the planning part, I'm rubbish at pulling everything together and making it look right. But we get by between us.

You can tell blip fodder is low! An early indoor blip!

I woke in the night to find just me and the boys in bed.......apparently my snoring was so bad Si had to go to another bedroom......on another floor, to escape it! I had a lovely nights sleep, oblivious to my snores! The boys stayed with me and we had a lovely amount of room to spread out! I am thinking I need to lose weight, or I was really, really, really tired or as Simon says, I need an op to remove a flap of skin! Hmmmmmm, not convinced by the flap of skin thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.