Saturday: Lantern

K. was feeling somewhat improved today so we ventured to International Village this afternoon to go and see ‘Jojo Rabbit’.  We both agreed that it was one of the best and most entertaining films we had seen in a long time.  I can highly recommend it.

From there we headed to Chinatown to have some ramen.  

We were back early enough to enjoy another movie, this time on Netflix, ‘The Marriage Story’.  It’s being described as the modern ‘Kramer vs Kramer’.  To my mind, it’s not quite in that league but it is excellent and the acting is outstanding.  Last night we watched ‘Once Upon A Time In Hollywood’ so we’ve been on a run of excellent movies.

On another note, I’m sort of thinking of giving up my DSLR, the Sony A77, and acquiring a new camera that’s a bit more user friendly in terms of size, I’m thinking of the Fuji XT3 and wondered if you had any views on that?  The Panasonic will still be good for every day use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.