CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Lego Santa

An unintentional colour pop!

A relaxed day but I did have to go into town unexpectedly and it wasn't as bad as I feared!
On the way out of town, we decided to go the 'back way' to see it if was passable from all the rain and floods as I need to go that way tomorrow.  Sure enough we did come upon flood water.  A man in front of us got out of his car and approached us.  He asked, seeing as I have a (fake) 4x4 (BMW) would we mind taking his daughter to the pub just around the corner as she was late for her shift!  We said yes as other cars where going through it ok. Tigan was a lovely girl and said her dad was a bit nervous.  She lives locally and is at art college.  We got her to the pub and I asked her to text her dad to let him know she was safe, to which she did and she invited us to go see her next week!  Sweet girl and very polite. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.