Island Post

By AllSorts12

Starting new job!

I started a new job today! I am working at Le Murier school in the office part-time. It is a very busy office and lots of new faces from the staff popped in and introduced themselves, and several callers came but I can't remember all their names or their job! On a day like today, I didn't need to have a disaster about an hour beforehand.....I bought milk and then drove to town. As I went to lift my handbag from the passenger seat, I noticed splashes of milk! The contents of the milk carton was everywhere! - on my new trousers, my kipling bag, the seat, the rubber mat, my Tesco shopping bag, everywhere! Upon lifting the milk cartoon more squirting came from a stabbing in the side. It must have happened in the shop, as I hadn't got any sharp implement! What a nuisance! I don't normally buy milk either, as we get it delivered to our door. This incident brought to mind a similar disaster which happened half an hour before my daughter's driving test, with a cup of tea from Bordeaux kiosk which I dropped on the same seat. Luckily both accidents happened in our old car which has grey upholstery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.