WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

It's a Tough One....

.....Greengirl! :-D

I went to do the last minute food shopping today. Mainly to get a Stollen - they had none at Aldi yesterday so I thought I'd try the other supermarkets. 
None at Morrisons but they had other stuff I needed there so I left it all parked in my trolley while I dashed to Tesco (more or less next door). No Stollen there either. Right, I thought, I'll make my own; so I picked up bread flour, organic lemons (as I need to use the peel) and marzipan and knew I had the other ingredients on the boat. 
I went round and got some other things, then realised it was going to be too heavy to carry back to Morrison's so I put the flour back and 2 cartons of coconut milk because I could get those things when I went back to Morrison's. Frank then came to collect me and I told him excitedly of my plan to make the stollen. I couldn't wait to start. I got the ingredients out and then realised I hadn't actually bought the flour in the end! In my head I'd bought it in Tesco! 

Now the plan is for both of us to walk Bella into Skipton tomorrow morning and I can buy some bread flour.

Instead of baking, we've been doing this Christmas jigsaw which Greengirl sent us.

Thanks Alison! 
https://www.blipfoto.com/greengirl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.