SURPRISES

We went to Selsdon church today as The Rev was giving a sermon. We always get such a lovely welcome back.
Afterwards we picked up my friend Kim and went to visit ...#this young man.
He joined our family at 12 years old for weekend breaks. He has autism and he recently moved into his first apartment. Today he was 32!!!!!! We bought him a sandwich toaster and together we made toasties. I took photos to make a book for him so he can learn to use it independently eventually.
Then The Rev and I went up to London...#we saw amazing Christmas lights and had a meal
#at Rowley’s...it was very tasty & the service was great but it was probably over rated.
# I was then surprised with my early Christmas present...a theatre trip...to see The Bank Robbery that went wrong. It was very funny, fast silly jokes...a bit panto/ the 2 Robbie’s sketch. How they kept the pace up for over 2 hours I don’t know.
Unfortunately our journey home was not so smooth but we gambled on not waiting 40 mins for our train but after a few train swaps and a tram we were home within 40 mins so a good gamble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.