Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Beggars

Percy, Owlsley, Chloe and Gypsy!   These were the dogs this morning at breakfast at my son's.  They were so patiently sweet sitting there waiting for someone to drop some waffle for them.     We did not feed them from the table but I did make them a waffle and split it between the four of them.  No syrup.

We love our dogs as much as our people!  

A rainy morning, Christmas gift exchange and then the long ride home.  Traffic was moving well in the area I expected to have trouble and backups but then on a stretch that we never see traffic, for some reason it was backed up as far as I could see, going slow but going.  I came up on a back road area that may have taken me another half hour but at least I was not sitting and watching red lights.  

Christmas Eve afternoon will be spent at #2 son's house as his sous chef.  He is cooking for their friends and needs someone to help him.  The wife is not the cook in their family!    She will be on clean up duty. This is the first time they have had a Christmas Eve gathering at their home as they have only been there for a year and a half.    This might be the first and only!       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.