Christmas party

Today was our office Christmas party and, as appears to be traditional, our intention to close the office at 1pm looked as though it might be thwarted by the kind of last minute client request that doesn't occur on any other day of the year.

Actually, I think we did better than ever before, this year, and in the end we were all out of the door and on our way to Little Italy by one o'clock (Little Italy being a restaurant and not some new mediterranean themed area of Kendal). Despite being slightly understaffed the food was very good and we had a festive time before moving across the road to the Mason's.

I left - as is also traditional - before it could get messy and the Minx picked me up to I could get across for a couple of Christmas drinks with my  good friend, Hugo, in the Snooty Fox, which is my current pub of choice in Kirkby Lonsdale.

****
-10.5 kgs
Reading: 'Frank Derrick's Holiday Of A Lifetime' by J B Morrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.