back in the day

This is a Christmas card which our son Joe made for us about 15 years ago, at primary school. I have kept it carefully ever since.

Christmas Eve is one of my favourite days of the year (my birthday is the other!). I still feel a thrill of anticipation...anything could happen!

What has happened so far is a lovely walk by the river with Jess, some food shopping (supermarkets surprisingly quiet), cooking and eating tea, watching "Halt and Catch Fire" (I know, not exactly "It's a Wonderful Life"), wrapping some presents and talking on the phone to Luke and Sarah, who are both working Christmas and Boxing Day (hospitality and NHS). In a while we will head up to Dunscore for Watchnight Service and then before we know it, it'll be Christmas Day.

Don't forget to hang up your stockings :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.