fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Seattle Scene

Another very busy day for myself and Big R. His surgery was changed to next Tuesday now for reattachment of his quadracep tendon to the knee..it's a very painful thing. He'll be off work quite awhile...and then only desk work until he can move around better. For now I've made a couple trips down to pick up and drop off some cases of his that his co workers have picked up. I snapped a downtown scene here near Pioneer Square looking southbound on First Ave. I know some prefer a non illustration shot....but I enjoy the tinkering and satisfied my need for that today!

Surgery is set up for next Tuesday and it will be outpatient surgery. Then a long rehab and PT. I cancelled my Feb. knee replacement and will try to reset it for May....just way too much overload to handle that now. I'm going to look into a good brace to help out the bad knee in the meantime. You really have little control over many things...you must learn to just make do and "dangle out there" with what happens. We are trying to get some new routines going and are so thankful for all your blip support. Comments will be few and far between as I fit them in when I can. Thank goodness I am retired!

backblips Saturday

Sunday here

Monday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.