MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Christmas

I hope you have all had a lovely day.

For us it started of really good. The two bigger wildlings were so excited that santa had came. I love the innocence of children. And the look in their eye's when they came across their gift's.

We spent most of the day at my in-laws. They are so good with the Wildlings but it got to a point where everything was just too much.

We will never be like the families that you see on tv, or like the photos that I see of my friend's and their children on Facebook etc. Christmas and birthdays and celebrations are so overwhelming for the biggest one and he gets to a point where he becomes manic. He definitely has ADHD but he's too young to be diagnosed yet. He was quite happy to chill out in the toilet and relax for spells but he even got too much for the in-laws. In fact both bigger boy's did. One was manic and one didn't like anything to do with dinner. And from then on it just went downhill. We would normally stay a lot longer but I could tell that we had to go home. So it was a quick pack up of everything and everyone and a mad dash away.

One of my favourite presents was a super hero Cape. I wore it most of the morning.
I am thankful for the good moments that we had today but I was glad when I shipped the kid's to bed.

Again it's another learning curve for us. Maybe we will just have Christmas at our house the next 10 year's.

I hope you have all had a lovely time, whatever it was that you have done.
Much ❤️ to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.