AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Geekmeek and me!

another busy day making the most of my time in London. started early at the Maritime Museum and the Ansel Adams exhibition, which was really good, though it didn't move me as much as the one yesterday. then headed for my blipmeet with Cheryl aka Geekmeek, at her office near London Bridge. we had a great lunch chat - I think she overstepped her lunch hour - and we had fun trying to take photos with the self timer. this looked very dark but managed to lighten it enough to see us both in all our glory, with the stunning backdrop of Tower Bridge.

Cheryl told me that the Landscape Photographer of the Year exhibition had been extended and was still on in the foyer of the National Theatre, so a brisk 30 minute walk (stopping at the Tate Modern for some heat and a pee) got me there, but with hardly any time to enjoy, so have decided to go back in the morning early before my train home.

Off to South Ken to meet Gabrielle and go to the Hollywood Costumes exhibition at the V&A, which was excellent, but very busy, then back to Katie's for dinner and a meeting with old friends. earlyish night and heading home at noon tomorrow. for a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.