janes world

By JustJane

Air hokey anyone?

One of Ruaraidhs birthday presents. He's quite good at it and keeps beating me!!

The boys went for their first swimming lesson today.
Jamie is the younger one but a bit more confident that Ruaraidh in the water and in general. So I wasn't concerned about him going in and getting on with it. It was Ruaraidh that I thought might be a bit funny about going in the first time with new people.

How wrong was I.

Ru took to it like a duck to water (sorry!!) And it was little Jamie that got a little uncertain and overwhelmed by it all and ended up crying.
So had to go in (with those lovely plastic covers on my shoes) and try and reassure him. But he wouldn't go back in the water. Poor wee soul. :-(
But we'll try again next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.