veridical paradox

By TrustYourself

I've been busy

It's been a crazy few months. Since my last blip I have graduated high school, spent the summer in St. Thomas and Ireland (respectively), moved to California for school, turned 18, got a tattoo and started college at the University of California San Diego.
I've been having the time of my life, but I've also gotten a little lost along the way. I've hurt myself and my friends, did things I said I'd never do, had some run ins with the police and let my social life take precedence over my academics.
I'm putting that all behind me now. Balance is my new goal. I can have fun and still do well and I'm not taking the easy way out anymore.
My friends here have all been faced with the same reality. They're more than my friends at this point, they're my family.
These are the people I will spend the next 4 years with and I couldn't be happier.
We're a dysfunctional family, and that's perfectly fine with me.
Anyways, consider this my informal reentry to the world of blipfoto. I make no promises that I will blip every day, or even stick around very long, but I will try. That's what is important any how: effort.
Well that was my obligatory incoherent ramble, hope I didn't scramble your brain too much!
Here goes nothing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.