Five things

By fivethings

Baltic

1. I am pleased to wake up to the actual fog on the Tyne.

2. An interesting session this morning with a quieter, clearer head today.

3. At lunch some of us walk along the river for a fleeeting visit to the Baltic. I love it here I really do. With really only 15 minutes to spare, I unashamedly spend it all (and about forty quid) in the excellent gift shop. I notice with a smile that it's the same music playing as the last time I was in.

4. An informative, surprising and very upbeat afternoon session.

5. A short stroll under the bridges into a three storey archway for an excelkent pizza and good conversation with my course pals. The biggest challenge yet of the dryathlon. I'm the only one not drinking. And that's ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.