Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Not so timorous beastie

Found this little guy yesterday as I plodded and panted my way up to over 4,000 ft for some clearer views today. It was a long hobble down as my knee is not liking the descents. Lots of stretching advice from my new, very lovely and ridiculously fit room mates. One of them is off running the whole route burn track today which is the 2 day walk I am doing at the end of January, followed by a day of mountain biking. I was watching some of these biking folk on the Squid run yesterday, it defies all laws of physics how they manage to cycle up these slopes with the twists and turns and rocky outcrops, thighs of steel I tell you.
My evening was spent watching The Return of the King, it’s been a real treat immersing myself in the land of the big screen, well teeny weeny iPhone screen but none the less a very enjoyable diversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.