yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Day #1 in Paradise

Hubby and I left at 3.30am for the airport to Port Douglas. It was a long trip with a stopover in Brisbane but we were in our apartment by 2pm. We are staying at the same apartments where we stayed for our wedding which will be 9 years ago in middle of January. We then walked to the shops and picked up some supplies for breakfast. It was a slow trip as my back is giving me a lot of trouble at the moment. I hadn’t been to the beach since we arrived in Australia and I was itching to get there. We are only 2 minutes walk away so went straight there after changing into our swimmers. It was cloudy with a strong on shore breeze and quite rough for this area but the water was just warm enough to still be pleasant. We stayed in the water for ages despite being tossed around like in a washing machine. The sea is very healing for me and I came out feeling reborn. Might sound corny but it is true. A quick shower then we went back to the beach to the Surf Club for dinner - fish and chips, of course. The pink clouds at sunset didn’t come out on the iPhone so I had to dress up the image a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.