anything but me

By yellowcola

How are you now, dad?

13:00 March 13rd, 2007. It was my last time to talk to my father.

I was just finishing my GRE analytical writing exam that day and felt I was not doing well in that exam. I called him to tell him about those exam thing. He was at work. He said it was OK and he believed in me as always. And then we chatted a little bit about what was going on in the family and what I was doing in the school. I never thought that would be my last time to hear his voice.

Now I am feeling much more peaceful than before. I feel he left us because he believes I am a grown and conscientious man and I can take care of the family. But I'm still so missing his face, his voice and his joke. But now they are only existing in my memory.

I hope you are well in heaven, dad. Are you taking a long traveling now? Don't forget, we'll meet there some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.