People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Teas

I got an early birthday present from my sister, a gift certificate to my favorite tea place. It's located in Michigan, and I used to shop there in person, but now have to resort to internet shopping. So I internet shopped. Some I know and like (like Bai Mu Dan, Genmaicha, and jasmine tea), others will be a first.

I am able to buy good loose black tea in Starkville, but no other. I am set for a while!

Speaking of my sister, she is engaged to be married to her long-time boyfriend. I am very happy for her, as the chap is a decent, decent human being, and they appear to be very happy together. I am also happy for myself, as I just LOVE weddings!!! I love the excitement, good wishes, love in the air, smiles, photos, wedding clothes, and promises to love, cherish, and all, for ever and ever. I have not been to any of the weddings in my family, so I am excited about this one even more. The date is set for some time in 2014, so not for a while. Perhaps I can get a "big girl" camera until then, as I volunteered to be the official photographer. Sounds like a good reason to me! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.