Just the Withers......

By JaneW

It's not what you say ...

It's the way you say it ;)

I have had an amazing day ... This is Sockalina socksheffe. (Not her real name ) 3 years ago she left me to go live in Colorado in the USA .. I was horrible to her before she left and I have felt a disgusting git about it till about 6 weeks ago where SS said something so lovely in a message I cried like a baby and made the amends I should have done a couple of years ago .. Thank god it's all sorted and she still loves me and my grumpy stubborn ways .. Anyway she is back for a week and I shall be seeing her as much as I can. If you want to know what made me weep it was the simple sentence 'I miss you my friend'.
I then hot footed it to Bog eyes for her birthday snack treat before we picked the kids up ..
Tonight we are power walking in the cold as I need to burn off the treats I have gorged on ALL DAY !!

p.s 18 years we have been close for .. EIGHTEEN.. she could have done a murder and all sorts in that time.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.