Airedale biscuits

Mr H’s Christmas present from Reggie was a tin of biscuits (human biscuits) with an Airedale on the tin.

I have been out of the house today but only so Mr H could get me to the Dr’s. I’ve been given some more medication and hopefully this will begin to show an improvement in the next couple of days.

As I was trying to explain how I felt this morning to Mr H I said I hadn’t felt quite so weak and ill since I was pregnant. We were laughing that would really be a re write of the Christmas story!

This evening Mr H asked if I fancied anything to eat - I had an overwhelming desire for pineapple fritters. Mr H reckoned he’d known me eat them twice in 40 years we’ve been together. I read somewhere that the body craves what it needs. If some one has any ideas what nutrition the body could possibly crave from a pineapple ring deep fried and then drenched in golden syrup i’d Be interested to know. Believe me why ever I craved them , they really touched the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.