Minimal snow scape

Today I have been out walking (hiking) with some old friends, all ex Police Officers, of various ranks ranks from Chief Superindent to Constable. These are people I have nown for many years most of them in excess of twenty, however I don't get to see them too often, in fact the last time I saw them was over a year ago.

We were all part of a walking and climbing group called the CHAOS club, well named as it happens although the acronym stood for Climbing Hills And Outdoor Sports. I was once nearly swept away in an avalanche on one epic journey to Glen Coe, a group of RAF personnel were killed that day, we were lucky !

We always used to get lost when we went out and today was no exception, the day was supposed to be a genteel walk in the South West Northumberland countryside near a place called Ingoe. Our six mile walk turned into a nine mile expedition.

We rounded it off with a trip to a pub, tradition you see, the Ridley Arms at Stannington, a fine establishment serving a variety of cask ales.

Todays blip was inspired by my minimal beach blip a few days ago, I'm not sure if it's clear in this one but there's a thin amber line just on the horizon which appealed to me.

The rest including some interesting tree photos are in my Flickr account HERE click on the older button to see them.

Back to work tomorrow :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.