See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

First One of the Year

........I've had a rare day to myself today ( although I've still been working my way through the mountain of washing and ironing we unearthed at mums. I took my car down to the garden centre to get it washed and treated myself to one of their delicious homemade cakes in the coffee shop, which is where I saw today's blip......I haven't seen any flowering in the ground yet.

I've had a very stressful time over Christmas and New Year because mum just got worse and worse with the delusions and voices.......we got to the point just after Christmas when we just couldn't cope with her anymore and on social services recommendation we took her to A and E.
To cut a long story short the staff there were lovely and very understanding and she was admitted. It turned out we did exactly the right thing taking her as they found an infection ( we still don't know exactly where) and dangerously low sodium levels.......they said even though she seemed physically quite healthy the low sodium would have put her into a coma before much longer!
She has now been in there a week and has unfortunately been a real handful for the staff there, who have been extremely patient with her. She is finally showing some very small signs of improvement, so I hope that trend continues.

I apologise for neglecting everyone over the festive period but I would like to wish you all a belated Happy New Year now :-))

The photo in the blip was rushed and is not my best ever but time and energy are in short supply at the moment.......I'm sure you lovely blippers will understand :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.