Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Removed Innards

Part of today I spent removing some of the inside of my bureau to accommodate my laptop.
I contemplated doing this some time back but contented myself with another sort of shelf set up to work on instead. But not today. After all it's the new part of a new year and I'm getting at the irritant that itched.
Well, I thought, it's my bureau and it would be silly to get rid of it and replace with something else. 
So. out came the hammer, pliers, saw and screw driver and out came the protrusions of the desk that obstructed my laptop fitting snuggly inside. I can now shut it away nicely.
I still marvel at my sofa which really benefits from the sawn off arms. Lying out on it was impossible before, now, arms off, problem solved!
I know, I'm mad. Mind you I got these things for just a few pounds in the first place, I wouldn't be doing that to expensive stuff I suppose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.