Country File

By marypot

Things I Love #1

Inspired by the Family Dog here is the first in my own sporadic series of 'Things that I Love'. I don't include my kids in that because they are not 'things' and they get plenty of attention in this journal. In fact this series will probably be reserved for those days when there are no emergency blips of the girls or a random cat to be had.

Number one is dedicated to Marmite in all it's forms. I've yet to open the gold flecked jar as the Royal Jubilee Ma'amite isn't finished yet. Also, since my one dietary concession in a bid to shed the last 20lbs of baby blubber is giving up bread, not as much is getting used as usual. However, I do have a marvellous recipe book with ideas to try - a present from Hubby, as was the gold jar. Also there is this stunning but simple spaghetti with marmite recipe by the wonderful Nigella. Of course that involves a ton of butter but hey - at least there's no bread eh?

So do you love or loathe Marmite? Or somewhere in between?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.