TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Routine and habit

Elizabeth, the friend with infected diabetic ulcers and I met in Morrisons café. 


Graham & I had randomly found that Kassie liked their cooked sausages (catering so I can’t just buy them).  

Sometime ago I sat in the café dropping the sausages from my breakfast in a bag and Elizabeth looked at me as if I might be a little odd (she was right on that).

We got talking and until she became ill we started meeting and developed a pleasant routine – she would arrive in a taxi, we would have breakfast, do some shopping (I’d help when her mobility was bad) then another coffee and I’d drive her home.

The breakfasts are too much for me but if I swap items Kassie gets 4 sausages (2 on Saturday and 2 on Sunday) and I enjoy what’s left – I use a reusable container now to be eco-aware.

#2020_4 some habits are good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.