Lone tree.

After the buzz and busyness of London yesterday it was good to get back to the peace of our countryside. I love London, and love visiting , but my goodness, it makes me realise just how many people live on this planet! And to think we complain at how much building is going on here.

Someone had left a laptop bag on the train last night, so first thing this morning I took it to our railway station and handed it in as lost property. Hopefully bag and owner safely reunited today, I’m sure she had a very fretful night.

We’ve been looking at new bathrooms and possibly a kitchen later in the year, then as we were in the town centre had a little browse around, and of course had a little ‘spend’. When we got home late afternoon, the setting sun was throwing some beautiful light on the treetops. I hadn’t got a blip, so dashed out, unfortunately the sun sets quicker than I could find a place to take a photo! I took this, but was worried that it would look too much like the horrors we are witnessing in Australia at the moment. But, it’s the only one I took, and it is a setting sun and not a fire. I just liked the solitude of the lone tree and peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.