Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dang It

I was really hoping to use the extra as my main shot but sadly my beloved Buffalo Bills lost...in overtime.   :-(

I started the day early, joining members of the Singles Club for breakfast. I never did get to the grocery store yesterday but did  order them. So straight from the deli I picked them up.
I called an old college friend who lives in Florida. She reached out after mom died but I couldn’t really talk on the phone at the time. It was great to hear her voice.

Then it was off to the Amado Territory where I met two friends for lunch. It’s a beautiful setting. After they left I wandered around the grounds and took this photo.
I lost track of the time and it wasn’t until my friend Melanie (WVgirl) sent me a text that I realized the football game was starting. Needless to say, those 22 km on the freeway flew by.

I’m footballed out so I’m going to do a few things around the house.
Maybe.
Nah, who am I kidding?  :D

Hope you like the desert/mountain view. It’s always been one of my favorites.(I cleverly hid a telephone pole behind the saguaro!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.