Sunrise

After yesterday’s sunset, I bring you today’s sunrise! When I opened the curtains this morning there was a little bit of colour developing in the sky - so I grabbed my camera bag and the dog and we headed off up to the old lay-by alongside the A1(M). As we were walking along the path the colour deepened but it was still quite dark! I did get some shots in - even though the ISO was quite high. I am glad I did, because a few minutes later all this was replaced by low grey cloud!

We stayed out about an hour, but there were no more breaks in the cloud to see the sky! I have added an extra today - a slightly wider shot taken 4 minutes after the main blip and the cloud front is already moving across the sky.

Another day of fabric stacking… so no other blip opportunities.

Roast beef and Yorkshire puds for tea…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.