SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

The Magnificent Webs Of Frost

Okay, so this morning was beautiful. And I mean beautiful. It was a crisp, clear, cold morning with frost covering the world like it had been formed by diamonds. I wanted to spend my entire morning blipping the entirety of Cambridge but work got in the way of that.

But the walk that I did get was sensational. The sun popping up over the horizon, higher and higher as the walk went on created a beautiful effect where it seemed as though the tops of the trees were a beautiful red whilst the rest of them were made of a shuddering, glistening special type of bark. Everywhere was sparkling and calling out to have its photo taken and so I blipped and blipped and blipped, wishing that I could use them all.

In the end I settled on this one. I love spider webs when it is frosty. They go from stringy and creepy and pesky marks on the landscape to something that looks like it was formed via some wonderful magic. This one allows you to see the effect of the trees slightly in the background, although as the focus is on the web it isn't too clear.

But it was a beautiful walk to work. If only it was this frosty every day I have to walk to work and I would be a very happy chappy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.