Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Always ready to Blip...

January Challenge Day 17. Ready: Is it a photo of your dinner being ready? Or you ready to catch the bus? Or something else. It's a toughy - but it will get your mind thinking!

I bought myself a new compact camera a month or so ago which could live in the bottom of my bag, so that it is always ready to take a photo to post to Blipfoto during those busy working days when porting around my DSLR is not pratical. The spirit may be willing, but as you can tell if you look through my journal, it still doesn't result in a daily posting.

However, some days it all comes together. Today I headed out to work just as the sun was creeping up over the avenue of Wellintonia trees on my estate, lighting up the clouds with a most wonderful colour. I took the opportunity to stop and experiment with the Panoramic option on the compact - much easier than stitching shots in Photoshop! I don't think it's made a bad job either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.