Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Planting

A friend of the hubby called him yesterday and said he had gotten some pine seedlings (little trees about a foot tall) and he had planted all he needed so Jerry could have the rest for planting at his hunting camp.  So of course, Jerry said yes.

Today we went to get the trees and then started planting.  He dug a "ditch" and I dropped the little tree in and then pushed the dirt tight with my boot or my glove.   It was wet muck and I ended up with mud stacked on the bottom of my boots.  It was not pretty.    

In one of the ditches, he found a crystal (with perfectly smooth sides) and another piece of quartz.  I brought the crystal home!    

We think we planted about 100 trees but the box is only about a third empty and we have another whole box!     No!... we are not planting all these trees.  

Luckily, my boots are waterproof so I was able to use the water hose on jet spray to get all the muck off.   Now they are ready for their real job...hiking!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.