Lost In A Book

By lostinabook

That moment you realise that...

... you might have a bit of a fabric stash 'situation'.

The fabric on the left is mostly stuff that has been earmarked for specific patterns. The jumble on the right is a proper miscellany of useable scraps, upholstery fabric, and cheap poly-cotton that I'd forgotten about. That was until my parents reminded me that it was still at home with them, and as they are moving house that, perhaps, you know, it should move to my new(ish) home and not theirs. Fair play.

So I'm now having the joy of organising my stash so it makes sense, and I'm not driving myself nuts trying to remember which drawer in which room I've managed to stuff a specific piece of fabric.

I'm going to try very hard not to buy more fabric, but its so hard when you see something very pretty and on sale!

(for context, the bottom of the shiny middle door is 30cm from the floor, the sideboard is 180cm wide, and the mat the fabric is sitting on is 110cm deep - good grief)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.