Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Tuesday — Memoir

The local community college has selected their book of the year and this large postcard brochure was a giveaway at our Cayucos branch of the San Luis Obispo Public Library. So I have placed my request for the book and the library will notify me when it arrives.

Today was busy. I had an appointment at the dental office with the hygienist. Then it was vacuuming day here at the house, and finally we bathed all three pups (what an ordeal), but doing it ourselves saves us about $150.00. The maintenance and upkeep of dogs is expensive.

Then we watched the sun go down, and immediately after that I started dinner. I made a veggie casserole and I made a meat casserole and Mr.Fun was in hog heaven.

Because Mr.Fun picked-up a loaner “hotspot” at the library this afternoon, we both played with our laptops this evening. We get to keep the hotspot for a week and during that time we won’t be using our own data. Hooray! So I listened and watched an interview with the author of The Honey Bus. I think it is going to be a fabulous book. I hope I’m right.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.