Friday Foto

By drmackem

Wondering Where The Lions Are

The miseducation of...

Not sleeping well these days which is odd for me, so strangely grateful about the approach of the anaesthetist this morning, just managed to stop myself asking if he’d mind knocking me out til tomorrow.

Photo
Once I’d had the big marker pen applied I was pretty relaxed tbh.

A tune
What was on my mind though was planes falling from the sky, missile attacks to avenge a martyr, and an orange man trigger happy, sadly its wasn’t the drugs....which all reminded me of this song deep back in my memory, thanks Bruce.



Sun's up, uh huh, looks okay

The world survives into another day

And I'm thinking about eternity

Some kind of ecstasy got a hold on me



I had another dream about lions at the door

They weren't half as frightening as they were before

But I'm thinking about eternity

Some kind of ecstasy got a hold on me

Wondering Where The Lions Are - Bruce Cockburn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.