Throwaway fashion.

Had to be out very early this morning as I had an eye test appointment in Specsavers. I have to have a test every year as my Mum had glaucoma. I do need new glasses, but I haven't had any new ones for eight years, so I didn't mind at all, and everything else was fine. The young man who helped me select the new glasses, was very helpful, although I was disappointed that the Cath Kidston ones I wanted were all too big for my head. (don't laugh) There was very little choice, but I did find two pairs I liked in the end. I hate having my eyes tested but I have to say that today's experience was faultless. I did some shopping in town, and then came home on the bus. As you will know i often take a blip of the window display in this shop, as I think she does them so well. The shop is closed until the end of the month for refurbishment, hence the newspaper dresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.