Katherine2805

By Katherine2805

Prince

Meet Prince - my Dad's much loved toy from childhood. My Dad doesn't have many things from his childhood but one thing he kept was this little toy dog. Prince has only one small patch of fur left on him. He is a bit of a derelict stuffed sack but he meant a lot to a small boy who was abandoned first by his birth mother and then his step mum.

Dad recently met his birth mum and found out that he has several half siblings. She sadly died before Christmas but it gave him the chance to meet family he was not aware of and to see never before seen photos of himself as a baby and also of both his parents together. The power of photography! It reminds me that this is why we capture moments and share them. I'm amazed that she kept them all this time but I am grateful she did. They mean so much to my Dad. Almost as much as this derelict dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.