Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Lake Wanaka

‘Six days shalt thou labour, and do all thy work; but the seventh day is a sabbath unto the LORD thy God, in it thou shalt not do any manner of work.’ Decided this was good advice and took the day off training, and instead spent the morning trying to contact embassies, airlines and airports, all in vain. What I should have done first, as is always the case, is to take my very wise friend Emily’s advice and so off I went to a travel agent. Five minutes later I had an Australian visa in my hand at a cost of £12 so I can now stop stressing about that, thank you Emily!
Enjoyed a lazy day in the sun after that and the Canadian guy who set off on a three day tramp, three days ago funnily enough, arrived back safely after dubious river crossings so I didn’t need to set off any alarm bells for him. His photos from the mountains, passes and frozen lakes were unbelievably beautiful and has given me another mental push on the fitness front in the hope of getting up there soon myself.
Just had a very entertaining moment watching a French guy trying out a tin of spaghetti in tomato sauce with another French guy commenting that their hard earned reputation as experts in all matters culinary was now in tatters. Suspect he will not be repeating that experience. They were even more taken aback when I told them we usually had it on toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.