Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hellebore

Xena went out with the dog walker this morning, and although I plan to use this time to do something for myself it never quite works like that - grocery shopping, post office, pet store and dry cleaner and then it was already time to be back home again to be there for when she was brought back again.

I was hoping to go look for some snowdrops to photograph but I never had time to do that, so I took photos of the Hellebores in my garden instead. 

After lunch I met a friend in the woods for a dog walk - she lives on the outskirts of London and so it was nice for her to walk her dog in the woods rather than on a London common. I tried to get a photo of the two dogs together, but they were too active running around constantly. They are similar ages and similar dogs too - hers is a GSP (German Shorthaired Pointer) and looks exactly like Xena but in a different coloured onesie! 

The Meghan-Harry debacle has certainly caused much debate and a problem for the royal family. In my opinion Canada is welcome to have her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.