Seven Years!

Seven years ago I started a daily habit, sometimes it has felt like a chore, other times I’ve enjoyed the challenge… Today I have added my 2555th photo to my daily blipfoto.com journal. And I am SO glad I have kept at it! Looking back through 7 year’s worth of days, which mostly felt insignificant and monotonous, it is lovely to remember small moments, people, and places - pictures of the memories we’ve made! And I am so glad that I did this on blip - where family, friends and complete strangers have encouraged and supported all the way - a notable achievement for an online community these days!

Here are some of the joys and a couple of challenges (I prefer to weight things towards joy…) that have been recorded over these 7 years:

1) My first blip - with a very different looking Sam!
2) Our wedding day.
3) Gutting our first house.
4) Our first baby.
5) Taking Zion to Trapia.
6) Moving to our second house.
7) Zac and Ju moving to Manchester, (and Paul to Calcutta).
8) Parents moving to Portugal.
9) Paul moving in with us.
10) Our second baby.
11) Starting an MA.
12) Turning 30.
13) Zion starting school.
14) Allegra starting nursery.


Thanks to the many, many people who helped, prayed, encouraged and taught me so that I was able to build these seven year’s worth of precious memories - it was definitely a group exercise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.