AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

like the Grand Old Duke of York's men...

I'm neither up nor down! delighted to report that, while I haven't lost any weight this week, I haven't put any on either! must have been all the dashing around in London cancelling out the food and wine! so still have 2.5 kilos, or 5.5 pounds to go.

how many calories do you think I burned sawing up this basket of logs? took me an hour - so maybe about a small bar of chocolate? *sigh*

the logs came from ancient trees at New Lanark that had to be felled as part of the woodland management but someone has to saw them! I quite enjoy the physical effort, for about an hour. I'm off old neighbour visiting now, and later we are going to the movies to see Quartet.

It is bitterly cold here but bright and sunny, glad I got back north before the snow fell. take care everyone who has snow.

I was inspired to look up info about one of the photographers I liked at the wildlife exhibition and came across this website. some wonderful photography. maybe you know about it already but I didn't



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.